Room/Houseshare-Easy Drive to HACC York, PSU York and York College.

204 York Street York Pennsylvania 17345 United States
I am a 33 year old female and will be attending HACC York in the Spring semester. I'm looking for another female non or outside smoker to share my home. It is a 3 bedroom duplex in Manchester PA just a few minutes from 83 and convenient for Harrisburg or Baltimore commuters. You will have a private bedroom with large closet and shared bathroom. Common usage areas include kitchen, laundry room, dining room, living room, family room, deck and yard. You may use a 8 x 8 section of the walk-up attic for storage of boxes. All utilities except phone are included provided that there are no major spikes in usage. Also includes wifi , Sunday newspaper, off street parking. We will negotiate cleaning and household chores. There is a park one block behind the house with tennis courts and central league baseball games. A short (half mile) drive will find you a local Giant food store, Sheetz, Rutters, CVS, Rite Aid, Dollar Tree, Dunkin Donuts, McDonalds, Chinese food, as well as many more restaurants, ice cream parlors and retail stores. I have friendly neighbors and the neighborhood has a little bit of a small town feel while still being close to the action. While I am a huge animal lover, I am not looking for someone with pets at this time however I may be willing to negotiate on that. $700/month includes all of the above. I'm not posting pictures of the bedroom for rent because it is in process of being painted and I don't want to post before pictures. It is a nice size room, tastefully painted with 3 windows, mini blinds and ceiling fan. I am a fun, laid back person with an active social life. I like to entertain and have friends over to hang out and I'm looking for someone who is friendly and open to meeting new people. I tend to be more of a night owl. While our private lives are our business, I'm interested to get to know you and not be strangers. So i'm looking for the right fit and good company. I will be going back to school in the spring and although I love to have people over I know I will need privacy and study time too. I consider myself young at heart and love to have fun but I am also mature and expect respect and maturity from my roommate. My home is modest but cute and eclectic with positive vibes and is a continuous work in progress. It is also LGBT friendly! Open minds are encouraged to apply! Housing and professional references and interview are required. I look forward to meeting you!